<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Strange New Spam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://b.rox.com/2007/11/02/strange-new-spam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://b.rox.com/2007/11/02/strange-new-spam/</link>
	<description>Pronounce the dot.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 07 Feb 2012 23:42:34 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: William</title>
		<link>http://b.rox.com/2007/11/02/strange-new-spam/comment-page-1/#comment-150347</link>
		<dc:creator>William</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 02 Nov 2007 20:57:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://b.rox.com/2007/11/02/strange-new-spam/#comment-150347</guid>
		<description>This happened to me a while ago. It looks like they are trying to create a link farm, but don&#039;t have any ads up yet. Get their contact info from whois. Contact them and ask them to remove your content. If they don&#039;t comply, contact their registrar with a complaint about copyright infringement. They will likely recommend a third party mediator to determine if any abuse has occurred. If the mediator agrees they can recommend a number of actions to the registrar, including freezing the domain. The process moves slowly. It will take a month or two for everything to get cleared up. The first time this happened to me, the guy took down the post immediately following my e-mail. The second time, the guy told me he was using google reader to generate post and that it was my fault for posting things on the internet. I forwarded google the e-mail. After being contacted by google and the third party intermediary, he quickly changed his tune and removed my content.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This happened to me a while ago. It looks like they are trying to create a link farm, but don&#8217;t have any ads up yet. Get their contact info from whois. Contact them and ask them to remove your content. If they don&#8217;t comply, contact their registrar with a complaint about copyright infringement. They will likely recommend a third party mediator to determine if any abuse has occurred. If the mediator agrees they can recommend a number of actions to the registrar, including freezing the domain. The process moves slowly. It will take a month or two for everything to get cleared up. The first time this happened to me, the guy took down the post immediately following my e-mail. The second time, the guy told me he was using google reader to generate post and that it was my fault for posting things on the internet. I forwarded google the e-mail. After being contacted by google and the third party intermediary, he quickly changed his tune and removed my content.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

